Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of West Coast Sojourn

Julian Rubinstein exploded a Denver gang story into a documentary darling

In creating The Holly, he simultaneously built an acclaimed book and an Oscar long-listed film

“Is this the one where Donnell dies at the end?”

Of all the assessments of me as a reporter on the edge, that one in question form is my favorite. My guy was reading the Rolling Stone piece with me and the “patriots” and an Eastern Oregon deadline.

And this summer I got hilariously fired on the road by an Antifa biker gang, the details of which one day I…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to West Coast Sojourn to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

West Coast Sojourn
West Coast Sojourn Podcast
THC-Infused Sports + Politics + Culture