Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
10

Threadren Knowledge

Documentarian Chris Jenkins unearths social connections where common cultural observers decline to even look
10

I left New York six weeks after 9.11.2001, a move whose wisdom I question more with each passing year.

A lot of friendships got disrupted when I skipped town in the terror attacks’ wake. As compensation, I spent a lot of home time in South Pasadena running to my back room office computer to check on an email conversation thread that we called The Threadr…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to West Coast Sojourn to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

West Coast Sojourn
West Coast Sojourn Podcast
THC-Infused Sports + Politics + Culture